Humanities & Social Sciences Division

BC3 Humanities and Social Science Programs provide students with a Foundation to pursue a range of opportunities .

 

Apply for Admission       Contact Admissions       Request Information   

Career Programs

The following 2-year programs enable students to develop the knowledge and professional skills necessary to start a career upon graduation:

Transfer Programs

Out of the total number of students enrolled at BC3, 70% transfer their credits to a 4-year college or university. BC3 credits are recognized by public, private, and online 4-year colleges and universities. Students who complete an associate degree in one of the PASSHE* programs can transfer to any Pennsylvania state institution with junior standing:

* PASSHE - PA State System of Higher Education

Certificates

The following certificate programs can be completed within a year and provide students with a foundation and/or expand their knowledge base.

* Workplace Certificate - Specific skill development for a particular profession

Contact Our Faculty

Allen, Kristine - Graphic Design and Photography
kristine.allen@bc3.edu

Calhoun, Chris A. - Park and Recreation Management
chris.calhoun@bc3.edu

Dittman, Michael J. - English
mike.dittman@bc3.edu

Galante, Mary Beth - Early Childhood Education (Pre K - 4)
maryb.galante@bc3.edu

Hartung, Richard C. - Physcial Education
dick.hartung@bc3.edu

Herr, Lindsay - English
lindsay.herr@bc3.edu

Huseman, David C. - Economics
david.huseman@bc3.edu

Kruger, Deborah - History
deborah.kruger@bc3.edu

Moser, David D. - Communications
david.moser@bc3.edu

Natili, Jr., Armand L. - Psychology
armand.natili@bc3.edu

Philson, Melissa - Psychology
melissa.philson@bc3.edu

Sarabok, Jennifer - Psychology
jennifer.sarabok@bc3.edu

Shaffer, Steven - Emergency Services
steven.shaffer@bc3.edu

Shuber, Lorri - English
lorri.shuber@bc3.edu

Stubenbort, Dr. Karen - Social Work
karen.stubenbort@bc3.edu

Timmons, Travis - English
travis.timmons@bc3.edu

Wadding, Judith M. - Child Development Education
judy.wadding@bc3.edu

Walsh, Joy I. - English
joy.walsh@bc3.edu

Wood, Dr. Kathy M. - Physcial Education
kathy.wood@bc3.edu

 

Earn a Bachelor's Degree at BC3

Unique partnerships with 4-year colleges & universities give students the opportunity to earn a bachelor’s degree on main campus. Students earn an associate degree from BC3 and transfer credits towards completing a bachelor’s degree with curriculum and instruction offered on main campus by the 4-year college or university. Courses are offered in the classroom, online, through ITV, or as a hybrid.

University of PittsburghEarn a Criminology, A.A. from BC3 and transfer credits towards an Administration of Justice, B.A. from the University of Pittsburgh

LaRoche CollegeEarn a Psychology, A.A. from BC3 and transfer credits towards a Psychology , B.A. from La Roche College 

Chatham UniversityEarn a General Studies, A.A. from BC3 and transfer credits towards a Communications/Public Relations, B.S. from Chatham University 

IUP logoEarn an Early Childhood Education (Pre K-4), A.A. from BC3 and transfer credits towards an Early Childhood Education (Pre K-4) and Special Education (Pre K-8),  B.S. Ed. from Indiana University of Pennsylvania