Nursing & Allied Health Division

BC3 Health Care Programs provide clinically-based learning experiences that prepare graduates for employment in numerous settings. 

ACEN LogoThe BC3 Nursing, R.N. program is approved by the Pennsylvania State Board of Nursing and fully accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN). 

CAPTE LogoThe BC3 Physical Therapist Assistant program is fully accredited by the Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE).

 CAAHEP LogoThe BC3 Medical Assistant program is accredited by the Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs upon recommendation of the Curriculum Review Board of the American Association of Medical Assistants Endowment (AAMAE).

Career Programs

The following 2-year programs enable students to develop the technical and professional skills necessary to start a career upon graduation:

Certificates

The following certificate programs can be completed within a year and provide students with a foundation or expand their knowledge base.

Nursing & Allied Health Faculty

Botinovch, Karen, MSN, RN - Instructor, Nursing
karen.botinovch@bc3.edu

Carney, Julia, MSN, RN - Instructor, Nursing
julia.carney@bc3.edu

DeVore, Amy - Assistant Professor, Program Director Medical Asst.
amy.devore@bc3.edu

Esplen, Ashlee PTA, MS, CMT - Professor, ACCE PTA Program, Coordinator Massage Therapy Program
ashlee.esplen@bc3.edu

Fallow, Theresa MSN, BSN, RN - Instructor, Nursing
theresa.fallow@bc3.edu

Griffie, Melissa BSN, RN - Instructor, Nursing
melissa.griffie@bc3.edu

Hiser, Mary Ann MSN, APRN BC - Professor, Nursing
mary.hiser@bc3.edu

Jurysta, Sherri - Instructor
sherri.jurysta@bc3.edu

Kenny, Kristine MSN, RN - Instructor, Nursing
kristine.kenny@bc3.edu

Kruger, Randall MPT - Instructor, Program Director PTA
randy.kruger@bc3.edu

Lasanich, Jessica BSN, RN - Instructor, Nursing
jessica.lasanich@bc3.edu

Neely, Sherry MSN, RN, CRNP - Professor, Nursing
sherry.neely@bc3.edu

Ratti, Diane MSN, RN, CRNP - Professor, Nursing
diane.ratti@bc3.edu

Tiche, Nichole L., MSN, BSN, RN - Instructor, Nursing
nichole.tiche@bc3.edu

 

Earn a Bachelor's Degree at BC3

Unique partnerships with 4-year colleges & universities give students the opportunity to earn a bachelor’s degree on main campus. Students earn an associate degree from BC3 and transfer credits towards completing a bachelor’s degree with curriculum and instruction offered on main campus by the 4-year college or university. Courses are offered in the classroom, online, through ITV, or as a hybrid.

Chatham University Earn a Nursing, R.N., A.A.S. from BC3 and transfer credits towards a Nursing, B.S.N., from Chatham University