Nursing & Allied Health Division

BC3 Health Care Programs provide clinically-based learning experiences that prepare graduates for employment in numerous settings. 
 

Contact Admissions      Request Information     

Career Programs

The following 2-year programs enable students to develop the technical and professional skills necessary to start a career upon graduation:

Certificates

The following certificate programs can be completed within a year and provide students with a foundation or expand their knowledge base.

Nursing & Allied Health Faculty

Botinovch, Karen, MSN, RN - Nursing
karen.botinovch@bc3.edu

Carney, Julia, MSN, RN - Nursing
julia.carney@bc3.edu

DeVore, Amy, MS - Program Director Medical Assistant
amy.devore@bc3.edu

Esplen, Ashlee PTA, MS, CMT - Physical Therapist Assistant, Coordinator Massage Therapy Program
ashlee.esplen@bc3.edu

Griffie, Melissa MSN, RN - Nursing
melissa.griffie@bc3.edu

Jurysta, Sherri, MS - Medical Coding and Billing Specialist
sherri.jurysta@bc3.edu

Kenny, Kristine MSN, RN - Nursing
kristine.kenny@bc3.edu

Kruger, Randall MPT - Program Director Physical Therapist Assistant
randy.kruger@bc3.edu

Lasanich, Jessica BSN, RN - Nursing
jessica.lasanich@bc3.edu

Ratti, Diane MSN, RN, CRNP - Nursing
diane.ratti@bc3.edu

Tiche, Nichole L., MSN, RN - Nursing
nichole.tiche@bc3.edu

 

Earn a Bachelor's Degree at BC3

Unique partnerships with 4-year colleges & universities give students the opportunity to earn a bachelor’s degree on main campus. Students earn an associate degree from BC3 and transfer credits towards completing a bachelor’s degree with curriculum and instruction offered on main campus by the 4-year college or university. Courses are offered in the classroom, online, through ITV, or as a hybrid.

Chatham University Earn a Nursing, R.N., A.A.S. from BC3 and transfer credits towards a Nursing, B.S.N., from Chatham University

 

Nursing & Allied Health Accreditations

 

ACEN LogoThe BC3 Nursing, R.N. program is approved by the Pennsylvania State Board of Nursing and fully accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN). 

CAPTE logo and verification The Physical Therapist Assistant program at Butler County Community College is accredited by the Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE), 1111 North Fairfax Street, Alexandria, Virginia 22314; telephone: 703-706-3245; email: accreditation@apta.org; website: http://www.capteonline.org.

CAAHEP LogoThe BC3 Medical Assistant program is accredited by the Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs upon recommendation of the Curriculum Review Board of the American Association of Medical Assistants Endowment (AAMAE).