STEM Division

BC3 STEM Programs offer students hands-on experiences in a lab setting with the latest equipment and technology.

The U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics projects that, during the period 2010-2020, employment in science and engineering occupations will grow by 18.7%, compared to 14.3% for all occupations. - STEM Education Data & Trends 2014, National Science Foundation

Transfer Programs

Out of the total number of students enrolled at BC3, 70% transfer their credits to a 4-year college or university.BC3 credits are recognized by public, private, and online 4-year colleges and universities. Students who complete an associate degree in one of the PASSHE* programs can transfer to any Pennsylvania state institution with junior standing:

*PASSHE - PA State System of Higher Education

Certificates

The following certificate programs can be completed within a year and provide students with a foundation and/or expand their knowledge base.

* Workplace Certificate - Specific skill development for a particular profession

Contact Our Faculty

Ameduri, Mike - Mathematics
mike.ameduri@bc3.edu

Cavaliero, Cheryl - Mathematics
cheryl.cavaliero@bc3.edu

Dailey, Denton - Robotics
denton.dailey@bc3.edu

Jeffries, Bessie - Mathematics
bessie.jeffries@bc3.edu

Karavias, Denise - Physics
denise.karavias@bc3.edu

Kovac, Matt - Mechanical/Physics
matt.kovac@bc3.edu

Mayfield, Stephen - Biology
stephen.mayfield@bc3.edu

Morrow, James - Biology
jim.morrow@bc3.edu

Motha, Madhu - Mathematics
madhu.motha@bc3.edu

Pankiw, Robin - Biology
robin.pankiw@bc3.edu

Riethmiller, Karen - Drafting/Computer-aided Machining
karen.riethmiller@bc3.edu

Ripper, John - Biology
john.ripper@bc3.edu

Ripper, Melinda - Chemistry
melinda.ripper@bc3.edu

Robinson, Michael - Manufacturing
michael.robinson@bc3.edu

Ruediger, Kevin - Measurement Science/Metrology Technology
kevin.ruediger@bc3.edu

Schiebel, David - Measurement Science/Metrology Technology & Electronics
david.schiebel@bc3.edu

Stage, Deborah - Biology
deborah.stage@bc3.edu

Xin, Amy (Junhua) - Chemistry
amy.xin@bc3.edu

 

Graduates from STEM programs are in demand locally and nationally.

"As the training coordinator of a local manufacturing company, I highly endorse the STEM programs offered at BC3. The knowledge and skills acquired help prepare students for the high tech, highly skilled, well-paying jobs in manufacturing that are available in our area right now.”
~ Scott Covert

 

STEM Premier logoBC3 is a STEM Premier affiliated school.