Link To BC3 Homepage

BC3 Athletics - Mens Basketball

The men's basketball team at BC3 has been the showcase sport of the athletic department for many years. The Pioneers play an exciting, competitive style of basketball that is attested to by their five WPCC Conference titles, three PCAA state titles, and one Region 20 title.

Stay In The Game

A number of players have moved on from BC3 Basketball to play at four-year schools, many with scholarships. Pioneer basketball has produced nine All-Americans, numerous NJCAA statistical leaders and a collection of former players have taken their basketball experience and gone on to fill coaching vacancies at both the high school and college level.

 

Print Friendly Version - Men's Basketball Schedule

Head Coach Dick Hartung
Assistant Coach Joe Spino

 

2013 - 2014 Schedule

>
Date Opponent home/away Time Result
Fri. Nov. 8 Pitt Titusville H 7:00 L
Wed. Nov. 13 Jamestown CC A 7:00 L
Fri.Nov. 15 Lakeland TJ Memorial Classic A 8:00 L
Sat. Nov. 16Lakeland TJ Memorial Classic A 2:00 L
Mon. Nov. 18Garrett College H 6:00 L
Wed. Nov. 20Mercyhurst NE H 7:00 L
Sat. Nov. 23Lorain H 2:00 W
Mon. Nov. 25 Garrett College A 7:00 L
Wed. Dec. 4 Mercyhurst NE A 7:00 L
Thurs. Dec. 12 Jamestown H 7:00 L
Wed. Jan. 8 CCAC Allegheny A7:00 L
Sat. Jan. 11 Potomac State H 2:00 L
Mon. Jan. 13 Westmoreland CCC A 7:00 L
Wed. Jan. 15 Lorain CCC A 7:00 L
Sat. Jan. 18 Penn Highlands A 2:00 L
Wed. Jan. 22 CCBC H 7:00 L
Sat. Jan. 25 CCAC Boyce H 2:00 W
Mon. Jan. 27 CCAC Allegheny H 7:00 Rescheduled
Wed. Jan. 29 Potomac State A 7:00 L
Sat. Feb. 1 Westmoreland CCC H 2:00 L
Mon. Feb. 3 Pitt Titusville A 7:00 L
Wed. Feb. 5 Penn Highlands H 3:00 Rescheduled
Sat. Feb. 8 CCBC A 2:00 L
Mon. Feb. 10 CCAC Boyce A 7:00 L
Tues. Feb. 11 Penn Highlands H 7:00 L
Wed. Feb. 12 CCAC Allegheny H 7:00 L
Fri. Feb. 14WPCC Play-Offs (Boyce) A6:00 W
Sat. Feb 15 WPCC Play-Offs (Allegheny) A2:00 L

Roster

No. Name Pos. Yr. High School
25 Thomas Barnhart G SO Western Penn Cyber Charter
10 Thomas Bruce F FR Butler
2 Hunter French G FR Oil City
34 Joseph Friel G FR Butler
24 Joshua Friel G FR Butler
12 Ty Lambert F FR Kittanning
0 Michael Rummel G FR Slippery Rock
3 Shae Stobert G FR Butler
4 Cody West G SO Butler
54 Tyler Copeland F FR Titusville
52 Jason Abel F FR Knoch
32 Shaquille Brown F FR Butler

Athletic Interest Form

If you have an interest in participating in athletics at BC3, complete and submit the online Athletic Interest Form

* required field

 

* Name

* Phone

* Address

* City

* State * Zip

* email

Sport

Position

High School

Graduation Date

H.S. Coach's Name

Coach's Phone

Comments

* Enter sequence of characters pictured below

play audio

Join The Pioneer Club

The Pioneer Club is a fund established by the BC3 Foundation for the support of athletic programs.

Contact Athletic Director

Rob Snyder
724.287.8711 Ext. 8249
rob.snyder@bc3.edu

Butler County Community College • 107 College Drive • Butler, PA • 16002
724.287.8711 • Toll-Free: 888.826.2829 • Fax: 724.285.6047
mailing address: PO Box 1203 • Butler, PA • 16003-1203

Copyright MMIV, Butler County Community College. All rights reserved. Nondiscrimination Policy    Privacy Statement   Acceptable Use Policy   Web Manager