Link To BC3 Homepage

BC3 Academic Advising and Counseling

 

The Academic Center for Enrichment (ACE), located in the Student Success Center, provides academic support to BC3 students. The ACE offers a variety of academic services designed to improve student performance including scheduling, tutoring, disability services, career information and transfer services. All students who are enrolled in credit courses are eligible to use the services of the ACE.

 

Academic Advising and Counseling

Academic Advising: BC3 is dedicated to assisting students in identifying and reaching their academic and career goals... continue

Counseling: Counselors are available to assist students in dealing with personal problems...continue

Tutoring Services

The Tutoring Center at BC3 offers its registered students free tutoring for many credit classes. Our mission statement at the Center is to help students learn...continue

Placement Testing

Before registering for classes and after admission to the College, all first-time students are required to take the placement tests that evaluate their performance level in reading, mathematics, and English...continue

Services For Students With Disabilities

If you are a student with a disability, you will find that BC3 offers many services. The college wants all of its students to achieve academic success...continue

Transfer Services

If you would like to earn a bachelor's degree, you will find that BC3 is a great place to start ...continue

Academic Center for Enrichment Staff Directory

 

Ivory Dunlap
Academic Counselor/Retention Specialist
724.287.8711 Ext. 8439
ivory.dunlap@bc3.edu

Amy Gallagher
Academic Counselor
724.287.8711 Ext 8231
amy.gallagher@bc3.edu

Lexie Jones
Coordinator of Tutoring and Transitional Services
724.287.8711 Ext 8395
lexie.jones@bc3.edu

Greg Mason
Academic Counselor/Disabilities Coordinator
724.287.8711 Ext 8327
greg.mason@bc3.edu

Mary McGinnis
Career and Academic Counselor
724.287.8711 Ext 8264
mary.mcginnis@bc3.edu

Katie Scherder
ACE Secretary
724.287.8711 Ext 8351
katie.scherder@bc3.edu

Rich Laughner
Academic Counselor/Transfer Coordinator
724.287.8711 Ext 8260
rich.laughner@bc3.edu

Contact ACE

Call 724.287.8711 Ext 8606

Katie Scherder
ACE Secretary
724.287.8711 Ext 8351
katie.scherder@bc3.edu

 

Debbie Swartzlander
ACE Secretary
724.287.8711 Ext 8232
debbie.swartzlander@bc3.edu


 

Butler County Community College • 107 College Drive • Butler, PA • 16002
724.287.8711 • Toll-Free: 888.826.2829 • Fax: 724.285.6047
mailing address: PO Box 1203 • Butler, PA • 16003-1203

Copyright MMIV, Butler County Community College. All rights reserved. Nondiscrimination Policy    Privacy Statement   Acceptable Use Policy   Web Manager