Academic Calendar & Registration Deadlines

2017 Fall Semester

Online Classes Start Monday, August 28
All Other Classes Start Monday, August 28
College Closed - No Classes Monday, September 4
Saturday Classes Start Saturday, September 9
Professional Day - No Classes Tuesday, October 10
Mid-Semester Tuesday, October 17
Current Student Registration Begins - Spring 2018 Monday, October 30
New, Transfer, Guest, & Returning Student Registration Begins - Spring 2018 Monday, November 13
College Closed - No Classes Wednesday, November 22-25
Final Exams Monday, December 11-16
Grading/Grading Conflicts Friday, December 15
Grades Due Monday, December 18

 

2018 Spring Semester

College Closed Monday, January 1
Prep Days R-F-M-T, January 4, 5, 8, 9
Orientation Day Wednesday, January 10
Professional Day Thursday, January 11
Orientation/Welcome Day Friday, January 12
MLK Day - College Closed Monday, January 15
Semester Begins Tuesday, January 16
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, January 20
Mid Semester Friday, March 2
First 8 Weeks Ends Friday, March 2
Academic Break - No Classes M-T-W-R-F-S, March 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
Second 8 Weeks Begins Monday, March 12
College Closed - No Classes F-S, March 30, 31
Current Student Registration Begins - Fall 2018 Monday, April 2
Open Enrollment - Fall 2018 Monday, April 30
Classes End Monday, April 30
Final Exams T-W-R-F-S, May 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Grading Day/Conflict Day Monday, May 7
Grades Due Tuesday, May 8
Graduation Wednesday, May 16

 

2018 Summer Semester

Session 1, Session 2, and Fast Track 1 Begin Monday, May 14
College Closed - No Classes F-S, May 25-28
Session 3 Begins Monday, June 11
Fast Track 2 Begins Monday, June 25
College Closed - No Classes W-F, July 4-6

All BC3 locations will be closed on Fridays and Saturdays starting Friday, June 1 through Friday, June 29

See BC3’s Events Calendar for campus activities and events at all BC3 locations.