Shaffer School of Nursing & Allied Health Division

BC3 Health Care Programs provide clinically-based learning experiences that prepare graduates for employment in numerous settings. 
 

Contact Admissions Request Information Concordia Tuition Assistance

Career Programs

The following 2-year programs enable students to develop the technical and professional skills necessary to start a career upon graduation:

Certificates

The following certificate programs can be completed within a year and provide students with a foundation or expand their knowledge base.

Nursing & Allied Health Faculty

Bronder, Jessica MSN, RN - Nursing
jessica.bronder@bc3.edu

Darrington, Heather MSN, RN – Nursing
heather.darrington@bc3.edu

Dietz, Alyssa – Medical Assistant Program Director
alyssa.dietz@bc3.edu

Esplen, Ashlee PTA, MS, CMT - Physical Therapist Assistant, Coordinator Massage Therapy Program
ashlee.esplen@bc3.edu

Robin Fenstermaker MSN, RN - Nursing
robin.fenstermaker@bc3.edu

Brittany Guadagno BSN, RN - Nursing
brittany.guadagno@bc3.edu

Gillespie, Amanda MSN, RN - Nursing
amanda.gillespie@bc3.edu

Griffie, Melissa MSN, RN - Nursing
melissa.griffie@bc3.edu

Kimberly Haberman MSN, RN - Nursing
kimberly.haberman@bc3.edu

Kenny, Kristine MSN, RN - Nursing
kristine.kenny@bc3.edu

Kruger, Randall DPT - Program Director Physical Therapist Assistant
randy.kruger@bc3.edu

Ratti, Diane MSN, RN, CRNP - Nursing
diane.ratti@bc3.edu

Michelle Rock BSN, RN - Nursing
michelle.rock@bc3.edu

Schlott, Aaron – Medical Coding Instructor
aaron.schlott@bc3.edu

Stahlman, Jessica Medical Coding and Billing Specialist
jessica.stahlman@bc3.edu


Nursing & Allied Health Accreditations

 

ACEN LogoThe BC3 Nursing, R.N. program is approved by the Pennsylvania State Board of Nursing and fully accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN). 

CAPTE logo and verification The Physical Therapist Assistant program at Butler County Community College is accredited by the Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE), 3030 Potomac Ave., Suite 100, Alexandria, Virginia 22305-3085;  telephone: 703-706-3245; email: accreditation@apta.org; website: http://www.capteonline.org.

CAAHEP LogoThe BC3 Medical Assistant program is accredited by the Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs upon recommendation of the Curriculum Review Board of the American Association of Medical Assistants Endowment (AAMAE).